Happy Friday everyone. This week we wanted to highlight an office on campus that all of you are going to want to know.

It’s the Outdoor Adventure Center (OAC)! The OAC has many different functions. They have outdoor equipment for rent if you know what you need for an adventure, they can repair equipment, and they also have tons of information about all kinds of outdoor equipment. I just rented a paddle board for the fourth of July holiday and it was so easy to rent! I just went to their office, told them how long I wanted it and they taught me how to use it, and told me to have fun! When I brought it back, they were genuinely interested in how my trip went and if I enjoyed using the paddle board.

If you don’t feel like renting the equipment by yourself and planning your own trip, the OAC has several trips planned all of the time. You can go to their website to find out when and what the trips are.

They also are just a great source of information. You can go to their website to find out information about trails in the area. Then, if you just go in their office with any questions, they are more than happy to help you out.

Check them out when you get here for school (After NSO!)

SEE YOU SOON!

