Hello! My name is Jonathan Dominguez. I am a Social Work and Dance major from Shelley, Idaho. As a New Student Orientation Coordinator, I oversee our Service Project and decorations. I am so excited to be a part of this incredible program!

Just like each Bengal, I have a story behind why I chose Idaho State University. Mine began in high school, when I was involved in a club that invited every member to attend a Fall Leadership Conference (FLC) here at ISU. This was an amazing opportunity to visit a university for the first time. When I attended the FLC, my friends and I were so excited to be here because we had never experienced a university’s environment or atmosphere before. It was something new and unknown to all of us. The FLC was located in the College of Education building (which is located in upper campus). Even though the conference was only in the College of Education, the conference offered campus tours. My friends and I eventually decided to explore the campus since we had some downtime, and I was really impressed with the campus!

I am glad I visited ISU because I knew, by the end of the day, that I would attend ISU after high school graduation. The university was, and still is, an amazing place that made me feel like I belonged. I love this school, I love the people, and I love the majors I have chosen. I am involved with New Student Orientation (NSO) because I want to show my excitement to every single new student! I am so proud and happy to be a Bengal because I have met so many wonderful people who have helped me throughout my journey in becoming a Social Worker and Dancer in my future. Go Bengals!

Jonathan Orientation
Jonathan,  Emily, Mitch

Social media- Jonathan

