Hello new Bengals, and please, let me introduce myself! My name is Emily Inskeep and I am working with NSO as the Marketing and Folders Coordinator. I am a senior in the Health Care Administration program and am from Boise, Idaho.

Looking back at my journey from high school to college, so much has happened! Although I claimed to have my life figured out, I was actually quite unorganized and stressed. I distinctly remember one specific day in high school when I spilled all my feelings to my career counselor. I was incredibly anxious and worried about my future decisions and for good reason. I mean, it was my spring semester and I still hadn’t decided where I wanted to go in the fall. I was starting to feel the weight of this important decision.

Having lived in Boise, Idaho all my life, I was never really faced with experiencing something completely new. I had never even moved before. Most importantly, my Les Bois Junior High and Timberline High School experiences were smoothly paved by 3 Inskeeps before me. Prior to even attending these schools, I had parent teacher conferences totally down.

Up until this point, a university closer to home was my fall back school—my back up plan. It was close to family, I could live at home and I had already been on campus numerous times for ACT/SAT testing. In addition, my sister attended there and could show me the ropes.

So, as I was embarrassingly falling apart in front of my career counselor, I started to realize what the problem was. I was holding myself back to familiarity. There was no way I could keep up this trend and discover myself. I made my choice, finally, to go to Idaho State University. Even though my little breakdown seemed like an epiphany, the choice seemed even simpler in hindsight. ISU gave me the most scholarship money and had affordable tuition. They excelled in health sciences and related areas. ISU was still close to home but far enough away to be independent. Cost, program and location were the most important factors to me and Idaho State was clearly the best option.

I am incredibly grateful to have made this decision.  ISU has been such an experience and I have enjoyed my time here. Of course, that is a much longer story that I will share with you, soon!

From Timberline Wolf
From Timberline Wolf
To Idaho State Bengal
To Idaho State Bengal

Social Media- Emily

